Details of the current Branch Committee (2017-2018) are detailed below:

Post Title


President Air Cdr Chris Moore
Vice President Gp Capt Andy Cooksley
Chairman Wg Cdr Martin Brockie
Deputy Chairman Mr Phil Caswell
Secretary Mr Phil Caswell
Deputy Secretary Flt Lt Dai Davies
Treasurer Cpl Dave Stepney
Deputy Treasurer SAC Chris Sowerby
Welfare Officer Mr Phil Caswell
Deputy Welfare Officer Not Required
Wings Appeal Officer FS Steve Bateman
Deputy Wings Appeal Officer Vacant
PRO Mr Phil Caswell
Deputy PRO Cpl Laura Mathieson
Standard Bearer (South) Sgt Stan Davies
Standard Bearer (North) Sgt Stan Davies
Area Conference Representative Mr Phil Caswell
National Conference Representative Mr Phil Caswell
RAFALO FS Tony Murray
Deputy RAFALO Sgt Karl Mercer
Unit Representative Cpl Laura Mathieson

RAFALO – Royal Air Force Liaison Officer

Exec Posts not for election:

Vice President (tied to post of CO 90SU)
Chairman (tied to post of OC TCW)

Branch Trustees:

Mr Phil Caswell
Mr Andre Walters
WO Nathan Yarborough

Life Vice President:

Air Cdr John Philiban
Air Cdr Barry Gray (Retd.)
Air Cdr Chris Moore
Air Cdr John Wariner
Air Cdr David Rowland

If you are interested in, or require more information about joining the Branch, making a donation or would like to volunteer to support the work of the RAF Association please contact the Branch Secretary:

Email:   Mobile:  07743 488820

Posted by:  Phil Caswell